Snowpocalypse

So winter finally came. We got some of the first snowfall we’ve had in ages.
It’s only around 6-8inches, but since the power went out and snowplows were surprisingly absent and it felt like the end of existence.

I mean. I was wearing two pairs of pants. That’s just wrong. It wasn’t terribly cold out though, only around 30 degrees, so I ran outside in my boots and double layer pants and the dog and I went out and took pictures.

The dog begins surveying his kindgom. Though usually fond of snow he seems to be pretty unsure this time. Maybe because it's been so long since we've had it.

This is what the outside looked like from my door.

Now we're both hiding under the porch, I for the sake of my camera and he because he's getting wet, and, being a cat, he hates that.

The snow was threatening to take down our trees

He's so sad and pathetic.

I love the ice, if I had been industrious I would have pulled out my nice macro lens, but I was lazy instead.

Ice on my neighbors trees

Finally, our spruce trees.

Leave a Reply

